N.
3 min readDec 31, 2023
Words will never be enough to express what I feel at this moment. I repeat, not even a single one.

I recall late November holdin’ my breath, slowly I said “You don’t need to save me, but would you run away with me?”

Have you ever wondered what it’s like to be the source of someone’s joy? Well, its you. Trying to describe you is like trying to count the stars—impossible, but so worth the effort. I’ve thought about comparing you to the ocean, its depth and mystery, or to galaxies far away, sparkling and endless. Even the full moon, with its serene beauty, comes to mind. but honestly? None of these come close to capturing the whole amazing person you are to me. What I really adore about you is how you blend perfection with the indescribable. You’re this amazing combination of everything that’s good and beautiful in this world. I love your presence, your laugh, the way your eyes light up when you talk about something you love. You don’t have to be perfect because, in my eyes, you already are. Your flaws, your quirks, they’re all part of what makes you the incredible person I fell for. You have this incredible way of being that’s just... breathtaking. It’s not about being flawless. It’s about being you—perfectly imperfect. And that’s more than I could ever ask for. Every little thing about you, from the way you smile to the way you furrow your brow in concentration, is something I find absolutely wonderful. It’s not just about loving the good parts of you; it’s about loving every single bit. The way you can turn an ordinary day into an adventure, the kindness you show to people without even realizing it, the way you’re not afraid to be yourself—that’s what I admire most. You’re like this once-in-a-lifetime kind of person, and every day I spend with you just confirms it. You make me laugh, you challenge me, you make every day brighter just by being in it. And I just wanted to take a moment to tell you that. You’re incredible and that i’m so grateful for you. I can’t wait to keep making memories with you, to keep learning about all the wonderful things that make you, you.

I could write about you until the end of time and still feel like there’s more to say. You deserve more than just a paragraph, or even a chapter; you deserve an entire series of epic novels, each one filled with the adventures and stories that make you, well, you. Falling in love with you wasn’t just a moment; it’s been a continuous journey. I love you in a way that’s hard to put into words. You’ve got this permanent spot in my heart, and no one else could ever take your place. I love you more every day, in ways I never knew were possible.

And one more, since today is the last day of 2023. I wanna say, thank you for always helping me, for listening to all my stories. Thank you for making me laugh, thank you for everything. I really appreciate that a lot. Sorry if I annoy you at times, maybe I’m just really bad at showing or even expressing but I truly love you with all my heart (please don’t laugh at me). I hope more happiness comes to you and you have a better life as you wish, you deserve it. Maybe everything is hard to live through, but without you knowing that you are strong enough to get through it, okay? Stay healthy, Kakak. Bless your mother and your father for raising you.

Sincerely, Nadhira Yudistya.